Midwest Facilitation Network
Links to Resources

MFN Mission / MFN Beginnings  / MFN Organization / MFN Constituency / MFN Directors
MFN  Membership / MFN Highlights / MFN Event Overview / MFN Event Chronology
2001 Schedule / 2002 Schedule
MFN Home Page / Links to Related Resources / MFN Calendar


Professional Support Organizations Facilitator Shareware
Publications On-Line Discussion Forums
Training Resource & Information Clearinghouses
Facilitation Tools Community Outreach
Conference/Meeting/Retreat Facilities Index of Presenters (n/a)

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 



PROFESSIONAL SUPPORT ORGANIZATIONS(Top Resource Page)
NAME WEBSITE CONTACT
Midwest Facilitators Network (MFN) http://www.midwest-facilitators.net Paul Collins, (773)-463-2288
pcollins@midwest-facilitators.net
International Association of Facilitators (IAF) http://www.iaf-world.org Peggy Bushee, (952)-891-3541, (800)-281-9948
office@iaf-world.org

  or 

pbushee@mr.net
IAF Annual Conference
Scottsdale, AZ - June 16-20, 2004
http://www.iaf-world.org/2004 Peggy Bushee, (952)-891-3541
iafoffice@igc.org, or pbushee@mr.net
International Associaton of Public Participation (IAP2) http://www.iap2.org IAP2, (800)-644-4273, (703)-971-0090,
iap2hq@iap2.org
IA2P Annual Conference
Madison, WI -
April 30-May 5, 2004
http://www.iap2.org/conference IAP2, (800)-644-4273, (703)-971-0090,
iap2hq@iap2.org
Heartland Facilitation Network (Kansas City Area) NOTE: This group has been reactivated Mary Ann Wieczkowski, (816)-340-7372
mwk@americancentury.com
Boston Facilitator's Roundtable http://www.bostonfacilitators.org

Abby Yanow, (617)-625-0211,
abbyyanow@hotmail.com

South West Facilitators Network n/a Jeff Banning, (972)-253-9404
jbanning@ix.netcom.com  or

Charles Knickerbocker,
(512)-326-8958,
cknicker@io.com
Facilitator's Network (New England Area) n/a Carol Flament, (203)-239-4956
Southeast Association of Facilitators (SEAF)
(Based in Atlanta, serving Georgia, Florida, Alabama, Mississippi, Tennessee, North Carolina, South Carolina)
http://www.seaf.org

George Smith,(770)-928-9286,
gfsmith@bellsouth.net
Kimberly Douglas, (770)-857-2244, kdouglas@fireflyfacilitation.com

MidAtlantic Facilitators Network (MAFN)
(Serving Washington DC, Maryland, Virginia, Delaware, Southern Pennsylvania )
http://www.Mid-AtlanticFacilitators.net

Wayne Vick, (703)-913-6513
Wayne@FacilitationCenter.com

Washington DC - AQP Capital Chapter Facilitator's Workshop Series n/a Wayne Vick, (703_-913-6513,
Wayne@FacilitationCenter.com
Mid-Atlantic Groupware Innovative Collaborators (MAGIC)
(Serving Washington DC, Maryland, Virginia, Delaware, Southern Pennsylvania )
n/a Ed Wyse, (703)-813-1900 x7393, ed.wyse@ps.net
Pacific Northwest Facilitators Network http://www.egroups.com/list/pnfn/info.html Robyn Spady, (425)-202-8612
robyns@bestnet.com
Minnesota Facilitators Network (The "other" MFN) http://www.mnfacilitators.org Peggy Solnitsky, (651)-429-7559
mfn@mnfacilitators.org
Arizona Association of Facilitators (AZAF) n/a Nancy Van Pelt, (480)-345-6888
nancyvanpelt@currentrraining.com
Bay Area Facilitators Guild n/a Samantha Schoenfeld, (650)-965-4150
sammaz2@aol.com  or 

Sharon Weinberg, (415)-229-5334
sharon.weinberg@blueshieldca.com

European Facilitators User Group (EFUG), formerly EUROJAD http://www.compulink.co.uk/~ttc/efgwel01.htm Russell Collins
Russellc@teamtalk.co.uk
Strategic Management Association (SMA) [Formerly Strategic Leadership Forum (SLF) and The Planning forum] http://www.sma-chicago.org Julia Bart, (847) 676-0613
jbart@sma-chicago.org
Trustee Leadership Development, Inc. http://www.tld.org (317)-636-5323, 
Toll Free: (877)-564-6853,
info@tld.org

 
 
 



PUBLICATIONS (Top Resource Page)
NAME WEBSITE CONTACT
The FoCuSeD  Facilitator e-Newsletter
(MGR Consulting)
http://www.mgrconsulting.com Gary Rush, (773)-330-2064
grush@mgrconsulting.com
The Facilitator http://www.thefacilitator.com Susan Nurre, (972)-243-1356
snurre@thefacilitator.com
Group Facilitation: A Research and Applications Journal
(IAF Journal)
http://www.iaf-world.org/journal Sandor P. Schuman
s.schuman@albany.edu
The Participation Quarterly 
(IA2P)
http://www.pin.org IAP2, (703)-971-0090
iap2hq@pin.org
The FAST Newsletter
(MG Rush Performance Learning)
http://www.mgrush.com Terrence Metz, (630)-954-5880 x211
t.metz@mgrush.com
Minnesota Facilitators Network Newsletter
On-Line & Email (Snail Mail?)
http://www.mnfacilitators.org Brigid Bechtold,  (763)-557-0148, 
mfn@mnfacilitators.org
Introduction to Consensus
(Includes a Guide for Facilitators, also available in Spanish)
n/a Bea Briggs, 
Briggsbea@aol.com
The New Compleat Facilitator
(a handbook for facilitators)
http://www.howickassociates.com Drew Howick, (608)-233-3377, (800)-236-3370
dhowick@howickassociates.com
Fundamental Change Newsletter
(helping you create workplaces and communities that are highly effective and that improve the quality of life)
http://schwarzassociates.com/ezine_signup.html Matt Beane: (518)-265-8322, Matt@schwarzassociates.com

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 



FACILITATION & RELATED TRAINING(Top Resource Page)
NAME_CONTACT WEBSITE CONTACT
Facilitation Training
MGR Consulting http://www.mgrconsulting.com Gary Rush, (773)-330-2064
Chicago & Nationwide
grush@mgrconsulting.com
MG Rush Performance Learning http://www.mgrush.com Terrence Metz, (630)-954-5880 x211
Chicago Area & Nationwide
t.metz@mgrush.com
Leadership Strategies http://www.leadstrat.com Michael Wilkinson, (770)-454-1440 or (800)-824-2850
Atlanta, GA
mwilk@mindspring.com
University Associates http://www.universityassociates.com Keith Knight, (520)-322-6700
Tucson, AZ
lknight@universityassociates.com
Teambuildinginc.com http://www.teambuildinginc.com Peter Grazier, (610)-358-1961
Chadds Ford, PA
pete@teambuildinginc.com
EBG Consulting, Inc http://www.ebgconsulting.com Ellen Gottesdiener, (317)-844-3747 x1
Carmel, IN
ellen@ebgconsulting.com
Interaction Associates http://www.interactionassociates.com Interaction Associates, (415)-241-8000
San Francisco, CA
iasf@interactionassociates.com
Canal Bridge Consulting http://www.canalbc.com Karrie Newmyer, (301) 986-8076 or (800)-618-5699
Bethesda, MD
knewmyer@canalbc.com
Jim Rough & Associates http://www.tobe.net Jim Rough, (360)-385-7118
Port Townsend, WA
jim@tobe.net
Dynamic Performance Institute http://www.dynamicperformance.com Jannelle Brittain, (888)-262-8686
Chicago, IL
janellebri@aol.com
Institute of Cultural Affairs (ICA) http://www.ica-usa.org Dennis Jennings, (773)-769-6363
Chicago, IL
djennings@ica-usa.org
Team Building / Team Develolpment
Teambuildinginc.com http://www.teambuildinginc.com Peter Grazier, (610)-358-1961
Chadds Ford, PA
pete@teambuildinginc.com
Kreativity Network
(Public Workshops & Classes)
http://www.kreativity.net Adam Shames, (773)-334-3811, info@kreativity.net
Institute for Performance Culture http://www.teaming-up.com Darrel Ray, (913)-724-3600
Bonner Springs, KS
drdray@teaming-up.com
Creativity / Innovation
Kreativity Network
(Public Workshops & Classes)
http://www.kreativity.net Adam Shames, (773)-334-3811, info@kreativity.net
Fundamental Change
Roger Schwarz & Associates
(Public Workshops & Classes)
http://schwarzassociates.com Matt Beane: (518)-265-8322, Matt@schwarzassociates.com

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 



FACILITATION / COLLABORATION TOOLS(Top Resource Page)
NAME WEBSITE CONTACT
WebIQ / WIQ http://www.ynsyte.com

ynSyte, Inc.
Raymond E. Bejarano

Alexandria, VA
(703)-836-3050
rbejarano@ynsyte.com

GroupSystems.com
http://www.groupsystems.com GroupSystems.com
Broomfield, CO
(800) 368-6338

info@groupsystems.com
Facilitate.Com http://www.facilitate.com

Facilitate.com
Julia, Szerdy

San Francisco, CA
(805)-682-6939
, (800)-432-8890
julia@facilitate.com


 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 



ON-LINE DISCUSSION FORUMS (Top Resource Page)
NAME WEBSITE CONTACT
misc.business.facilitators n/a Subscribe:
Grp-Facl@Albany.edu

Info:
S.Schuman@Albany.edu 

The Regional Facilitators Groups Listerve RegFacGrps) is established as a discussion forum for leaders and coordinators of facilitator groups in North American and Internationally. RegFacGrps is sponsored by the International Association of Facilitators (IAF). http://www.egroups.com/group/RegFacGrps
Post message: RegFacGrps@egroups.com

Subscribe: 
RegFacGrps-subscribe@egroups.com

Unsubscribe: 
RegFacGrps-unsubscribe@egroups.com

List owner: RegFacGrps-owner@egroups.com
 


 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 



RESOURCE & INFORMATION CLEARINGHOUSES(Top Resource Page)
NAME WEBSITE CONTACT
National Facilitator Database http://www.nfdb.com/nfdb Managed by Leadership Strategies, Inc. The Facilitation Company,
(800)-824-2850, info@nfdb.com
National Institute for Facilitation
(Certified Master Facilitatorô Program & Associate Master Facilitatorô Program)
http://www.nifac.org Seymour Bell, Burrell Enterprises, (972)-404-1333
info@nifac.org
Teambuildinginc.com http://www.teambuildinginc.com Peter Grazier, (610)-358-1961
Chadds Ford, PA
pete@teambuildinginc.com
Nightingale-Conant http://www.nightingale-conant.com Peter Fontana, (800)-323-5552
Niles, IL
pfontana@nightingale-conant.com
support@nightingale.com
Square Wheels http://www.squarewheels.com Scott Simmerman, (800)-659-1466
Taylors, SC
scott@squarewheels.com
3-M Meeting Network http://www.3m.com/meetingnetwork 3-M Meeting Network
St Paul, MN
Facilitator Central http://hsb.baylor.edu/html/fuller/fac Mark Fuller, (817)-755-1111 x4753
Waco, TX
mark_fuller@baylor.edu
Facilitation Factory http://www.facilitationfactory.com/index/index.html Facilitation Factory, (613)-599-8600 x491
info@facilitationfactory.com
MindWare http://www.mindwareonline.com Jeanne Voigt, (800)-999-0398
New Brighton, MN

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 



COMMUNITY OUTREACH(Top Resource Page)
NAME WEBSITE CONTACT
Cabrini Connections
Tutor/Mentor Connections
http://www.tutormentorconnection.org or 
http://www.cabriniconnections.net or
http://www.jordan-webb.net/tmc
Dan Bassill, (312)-492-9614
tutormentor2@earthlink.net
Search for Common Ground http://www.sfcg.org (202)-265-4300
search@sfcg.org
Teen Think Tanks of America, Inc http://www.teenthinktanks.org Brice Marsh
bricemarsh@aol.com

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 



CONFERENCE/MEETING/RETREAT FACILITIES(Top Resource Page)
NAME WEBSITE CONTACT
Summit Executive Centre
Chicago, Illinois
http://www.summitchicago.com John Potterton, (312)-938-2000
jpotterton@summitchicago.com
Catalyst Ranch
Chicago, Illinois
http://www.catalystranch.com Eva Niewiadoski, (312)-207-1710
eva@catalystranch.com

Q Center
St Charles, Illinois (Chicago Area)

http://www.qcenter.com Rebecca Russell, (630)-377-3100
rebecca.d.russell@qcenter.com
THINKubator
Chicago, Illinois
http://www.solutionpeople.com Gerald Haman, (312)-829-2852
solutionman@solutionpeople.com
The American Club
Kohler, Wisconsin
http://www.americanclub.com Greg Koehler, (800)-344-2838 x55026
koehlegr@kohlerco.com
Third Millenium Board Room
De Paul University
Chicago, Illinois
http://mies.cs.depaul.edu/danny Daniel Mittleman, (312)-362-6103
danny@cti.depaul.edu
E-Commerce Learning Center
De Paul University
Chicago, Illinois
http://mies.cs.depaul.edu/danny Daniel Mittleman, (312)-362-6103
danny@cti.depaul.edu
Portable Strategy Center
Jordan-Webb
Chicago, Illinois
http://www.jordan-webb.net Paul Collins, (773)-463-2288
pcollins@jordan-webb.net
Technology, Research, Education and Commercialization Center (TRECC)
West Chicago, Illinois
http://www.trecc.org Gail Tate, (630)-845-6584
get@ncsa.uiuc.edu
Institute of Cultural Affairs
International Conference Center
Chicago, Illinois
http://www.ica-usa.org
or
http://members.aol.com/iccchgo/confcenthomepage.htm
Dennis Jennings, (773)-769-6363 x272
djennings@ica-usa.org
or
International Conference Center, (773)-769-6363, x204
iccchgo@aol.com
Eagan Urban ConferenceCenter
De Paul University
Chicago, Illinois
n/a Lissa Stoltz, (312)-362-8999
lstoltz@wppost.depaul.edu
Starved Rock State Park
Utica, Illinois
http://www.starvedrocklodge.com Starved Rock, (800)-686-7625, (815)-667-4211
srlodge@vnet.com
Harrison Conference Center
Lake Bluff, Illinois
http://www.harrisonlakebluff.com Gianna Trinitapoli, (847)-295-1100
gtrinitapoli@harrisonlakebluff.com
Wildlife Prairie Park
Hanna City, Illinois 
(Peoria Area)
http://www.wildlifepark.org Wildlife Prairie Park, (309)-676-0998
wppark@wildlifepark.org
DeKoven Center
Racine, Wisconsin
(Southeast Wisconsin)
http://www.visitracine.org/attractions/dekoven.html DeKoven Center, (262)-633-6401
Techny Towers
Techny, Illinois
http://www.svd.org/Techny.html Divine Word International, (847)-272-1100
Archdiocese of Chicago
(Listing of Retreat Centers)
http://208.254.146.80/retreat_centers.htm

Becky Sutton, (312)-751-8204                
bsutton@archdiocese-chgo.org

Fox Hills Resort
(Mischot, WI, 25 Mi SE of Green Bay, 80 Mi N of Milwaukee)

http://www.fox-hills.com Meeting & Convention Sales: (866)-308-0383
foxhills@fox-hills.com

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 



FACILITATOR SHAREWARE (Top Resource Page)
SHAREWARE ITEM SUBMITTED BY DATE
Buzzword Bingo Jeffrey Rovner 10/01/1999
A Quiz for People Who Know Everything George P Schenck 11/16/1999
Anagrams Forrest Johnson 12/17/1999
Learning Points for Facilitators' Workshops Wayne Vick 10/24/2001


Professional Support Organizations Facilitator Shareware
Publications On-Line Discussion Forums
Training Resource & Information Clearinghouses
Facilitation Tools Community Outreach
Conference/Meeting/Retreat Facilities Index of Presenters (n/a)


Midwest Facilitation Network
Links to Resources

MFN Mission / MFN Beginnings  / MFN Organization / MFN Constituency / MFN Directors
MFN  Membership / MFN Highlights / MFN Event Overview / MFN Event Chronology
2001 Schedule / 2002 Schedule
MFN Home Page / Links to Related Resources / MFN Calendar